The state Legislative District 2 GOP precinct committeemen and women recently elected leaders for 2014.

LD2 extends from southern Tucson and the City of South Tucson south along the I-19 corridor to Nogales and throughout Santa Cruz County.

The new leaders are: chairman Sergio Arellano of Sahuarita; first vice-chair Yale Wishnick of Arivaca; and second vice-chair Eddie Fass Badilla of South Tucson.

Continuing Executive Committee members are: third vice-chair Sue Mayes of Green Valley; secretary Angie Anderson of Green Valley; and treasurer Eric Jiran of Sahuarita.

Registered Republicans within LD2 are welcome to attend monthly meetings and to apply to serve as precinct committeemen/women. Learn more at or by calling Sue Mayes at (520) 867-6135.