I'll admit I was surprised, nervous even, as I walked down Morley Avenue on the morning of Monday, Nov. 8. The street was quiet. Shop owners and employees of the various retail outlets stood on the sidewalk, their eyes facing south toward the Morley pedestrian gate. They were waiting for the…

Friday, November 26, 2021
Thursday, November 18, 2021
Friday, November 05, 2021
Thursday, October 21, 2021
Friday, October 15, 2021
  • Updated

I was so saddened to hear that the Nogales International has lost two very great reporters, Genesis Lara and Nick Phillips. I know that they are on their way to bigger and better adv…

Friday, October 01, 2021

What does it say about a community that can’t or won’t commit to just 1,000 tickets at $5 each in order to be a host for the Mexican Baseball Fiesta, an annual event that brings Mexi…

Friday, September 24, 2021

It may not feel like it much here in our little corner of scorching southern Arizona, but fall is officially here. In other parts of the country, they get changing leaves and sweater…

Friday, September 17, 2021
Friday, September 10, 2021