Friday, October 01, 2021

What does it say about a community that can’t or won’t commit to just 1,000 tickets at $5 each in order to be a host for the Mexican Baseball Fiesta, an annual event that brings Mexi…

Friday, September 17, 2021
Friday, August 27, 2021
  • Updated

The Santa Cruz (Calif.) Sentinel recently reported how the city ordered that a treehouse conform to code. The story interested me because it was purportedly built by a 12-year-old wi…

Friday, August 20, 2021
Friday, August 13, 2021
Friday, July 30, 2021
Friday, July 23, 2021
Friday, July 16, 2021
Friday, July 09, 2021
Friday, July 02, 2021
Friday, June 25, 2021
Friday, June 18, 2021
Friday, June 11, 2021
Friday, May 28, 2021
Friday, May 21, 2021

Last weekend, as I sat in my living room watching Weekend Update on Saturday Night Live, I was amused to see cast member Beck Bennett doing a hilarious impersonation of local hero, B…