I imagine that many communities with as much history as ours are full of ghost stories and "haunted" places. Here in Santa Cruz County, we have our fair share, some of the most notable being the Otero House at the Tubac Golf Resort, the Sonoita Inn, St. Andrew's Episcopal Church, and even th…

Friday, September 24, 2021

It may not feel like it much here in our little corner of scorching southern Arizona, but fall is officially here. In other parts of the country, they get changing leaves and sweater…

Friday, September 17, 2021
Friday, September 10, 2021
Friday, August 20, 2021
Friday, July 23, 2021
Tuesday, July 13, 2021

The worst of COVID-19 seems to be behind us for now, and as a doctor who has been at the forefront of this pandemic and helping my community of Nogales, I know we have new issues we …

Friday, June 18, 2021
Friday, May 21, 2021
Friday, April 16, 2021
Friday, April 02, 2021
Friday, March 19, 2021
Friday, March 12, 2021
Friday, March 05, 2021

The phrase “It takes a village to raise a child” originated from an African proverb a very long time ago, but it has generated similar sentiments across the world, including from Nog…