I was delighted to see the front page of the Feb. 26 issue of the Nogales International featuring the story “‘Patagonia Picnic Table Effect’ highlights town’s birding scene” by reporter Nick Phillips, with photos by Jonathan Clark and Alan Schmierer.

Friday, March 19, 2021
Friday, March 12, 2021
Friday, March 05, 2021

The phrase “It takes a village to raise a child” originated from an African proverb a very long time ago, but it has generated similar sentiments across the world, including from Nog…

Friday, February 26, 2021
Friday, February 19, 2021
Friday, February 12, 2021
Friday, January 15, 2021
Friday, December 18, 2020
Friday, December 11, 2020
Friday, December 04, 2020
Friday, November 20, 2020

We’ve all seen the constant flow of memes anthropomorphizing the current calendar year as some soulless beast wreaking havoc on humanity and sewing chaos amongst the masses. I’ve sha…

Friday, October 16, 2020

At around 1 p.m. on Wednesday, Sept. 23, my wife and I were having lunch at a local diner in Rio Rico with all necessary COVID-19 precautions in place. As we were sitting there, I re…